Yesterday I told my husband I wanted to see my daddy’s ashes. We have had them for a couple of weeks. I couldn’t ask before yesterday. I didn’t want to feel that pain. He took the box off the table where He had placed them , out of my view. They were pretty heavy. There was a pretty black box inside the discreet white one. I looked inside and thought , I wanted to make him a good dinner and sit and watch TV and chat with him. I didn’t want to see him reduced to ashes. I didn’t get to say goodbye , or even see his body after he passed away all alone. 

Leave a Reply

